Want to instantly reach us?

Visit our address: 2980 McClintock Way, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, USA.
Call our phone: 949-813-0412

What is the OC Salsa Syllabus?

What is the OC Salsa Syllabus?
November 7, 2017 adminer

The syllabus is a series of specific dance steps and techniques that are assigned to each class. Beginner Class Syllabus covers steps 1-10, Intermediate Class Syllabus covers steps 11-20 and Advance Syllabus Class covers steps 21-30.

All Beginner students start in Beginner Level 1 and they learn from the syllabus until the reach Beginner Level 3. That means that all 10 steps and techniques are divided within 3 Beginner levels. This way students can evaluate and move up to the next level. Beginner 1, 2 and 3 students all take the same class. Once ready students evaluate to move to Intermediate Class where we teach Level 4, 5 and 6 combined. Once again, students move up levels within the same class to measure progress and learn effectively.

From Intermediate Level 6, students evaluate to the Advance Classes where level 7, 8 and 9 students learn together. Advance Level 9 is the higher level offered by OC Salsa.